Evening – Tony Teirney Challenge Trophy

Evening Section

Tony Teriney Challenge trophy


The Tony Tierney Challenge was set up in memory of Tony who was a past president of Uplawmoor and also many other committee positions. Tony was a very active member which included coaching and getting new members to join the club. Charlotte also was involved in the club committee. We wanted something different from the usual trophy and we hope we have achieved this.

Inscribed Winners are:

2018-2019 Buff Scott Liz Harris Pat Douglas Neil Fergus
2019-2020 Christine Furey Liz Harris Ann Hutchison Neil Fergus
2020-2021 Not played due to COVID-19 pandemic      
2021-2022 Not played due to COVID-19 pandemic      
 2022-2023 No play this season